Nearly 60% of the Class of 2015 scored 3 or higher on an AP exam during high school.

To equip all students with transferable skills, promote academic independence, foster social responsibility, and inspire a passion for learning. 

Homestead Mission Statement

December 6 - Tuesday
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
7:30 PM - Chamber Orchestra Concert
7:30 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
December 7 - Wednesday
6:00 PM - Gymnastics: Girls Varsity Double Dual
6:00 PM - Gymnastics: Girls JV Double Dual
December 9 - Friday
5:45 PM - Basketball: Girls JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
December 12 - Monday
6:00 PM - Working Board of Education Meeting
December 13 - Tuesday
1:00 PM - Parent/Principal Chat
5:45 PM - Basketball: Girls JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
December 14 - Wednesday
6:00 PM - Gymnastics: Girls Varsity Meet
6:00 PM - Gymnastics: Girls JV Meet
7:00 PM - Jazz Band Concert
December 15 - Thursday
6:00 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
6:00 PM - Swimming: Boys Varsity Meet
6:00 PM - Swimming: Boys JV Meet
7:30 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
December 16 - Friday
5:45 PM - Basketball: Girls JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
December 17 - Saturday
5:45 PM - Basketball: Girls JV Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Game
December 19 - Monday
7:00 PM - Regular Board of Education Business Meeting
December 20 - Tuesday
4:00 PM - Swimming: Boys Varsity Conference Relays(Diving)
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
5:45 PM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
6:00 PM - Swimming: Boys Varsity Conference Relays(Swimming)
7:15 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Game
December 22 - Thursday
Winter Break
5:45 PM - Basketball: Girls JV Game
7:15 PM - Basketball: Girls Varsity Game
December 23 - Friday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
December 24 - Saturday
Winter Break
December 25 - Sunday
Winter Break
December 26 - Monday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
December 27 - Tuesday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
Basketball: Girls Varsity Invitational
Basketball: Girls JV Invitational
9:00 AM - Basketball: Boys JV Game
9:00 AM - Basketball: Boys Freshmen Game
9:00 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Tournament
December 28 - Wednesday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
Basketball: Girls Varsity Invitational
Basketball: Girls JV Invitational
10:00 AM - Swimming: Boys Varsity Invitational
December 29 - Thursday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
4:30 PM - Basketball: Boys Varsity Tournament
December 30 - Friday
Winter Break
No School - All Students
December 31 - Saturday
Winter Break
January 1 - Sunday
Winter Break
January 2 - Monday
Winter Break
No School - All Students

news

MTSD Significantly Exceeds Expectations

The Mequon-Thiensville School District 'Significantly Exceeds Expectations' in a report by the Wisconsin Depratment of Public Instructiion. 

read more

Infinite Campus Access

The parent/student portal will be closed starting on November 30.  It will re-open mid-day on December 9.

MTSD Schools Experience Impressive Transformations

Thank you to our community members! Construction and renovation projects at all of our schools are now complete. Watch a video highlighting some of the most impressive transformations.

read more
  • Homestead High School
  • 5000 W. Mequon Road Mequon, WI 53092
  • Phone: 262-238-5900 Fax: 262-238-5633