HHS students wrote nearly 800 AP exams, 85% of those exams earning a score of 3 or higher.  

To equip all students with transferable skills, promote academic independence, foster social responsibility, and inspire a passion for learning. 

Homestead Mission Statement

March 5 - Thursday
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Lake Shore
March 6 - Friday
Early Release Day Students K-12
11:10 AM - Early Release Day for Students at Homestead
March 9 - Monday
2nd Trimester Final Exams
No School Students K-8
08:00 AM - K-8 Parent Teacher Conferences
March 10 - Tuesday
2nd Trimester Final Exams/End of Trimester 2
March 11 - Wednesday
Staff In-Service. No School for Students at Homestead
No School Students 9-12
March 16 - Monday
07:00 PM - Regular Board Meeting
March 17 - Tuesday
09:30 AM - PPI Meeting
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Oriole Lane
March 18 - Wednesday
04:00 PM - Boys - Varsity - Track
04:00 PM - Boys - JV - Track
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Steffen
March 19 - Thursday
08:15 AM - Senior Coffee
09:00 AM - PTSO Meeting
04:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Track
04:00 PM - Girls - JV - Track
March 21 - Saturday
10:00 AM - Boys - Varsity - Track
March 24 - Tuesday
04:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Track
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Donges Bay
07:00 PM - National Honor Society Induction
March 25 - Wednesday
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Range Line
March 26 - Thursday
04:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Track
05:30 PM - Facilities Referendum Open House - Wilson
March 27 - Friday
2nd Trimester Grades Mailed
End of Quarter K-8
High School Report Cards Distributed
March 30 - Monday
Spring Break/School Resumes April 6
No School Students K-12
March 31 - Tuesday
Spring Break/School Resumes April 6
No School Students K-12
April 1 - Wednesday
Spring Break/School Resumes April 6
No School Students K-12
April 2 - Thursday
Spring Break/School Resumes April 6
No School Students K-12
April 3 - Friday
Spring Break/School Resumes April 6
No School Students K-12

news

$18.2 Million Facilities Referendum on April 7, 2015 Ballot

In an effort to address several large-scale significant facility needs, MTSD will present voters with an $18.2 million referendum on the April 7, 2015 ballot. 

read more

Principal Bowers' Twitter Feed

Please click on the "READ MORE" link below to see Mr. Bowers' Tweets.

read more

The Highlander Online

Check out Homestead High School's student website. The Highlander Online features daily news, humor and sports.   

read more

MTSD Ranks #1 in Wisconsin Two Years in a Row

read more
  • Homestead High School
  • 5000 W. Mequon Road, Mequon, WI 53092
  • Phone: 262-238-5900