Fine arts opportunities abound at Homestead in visual arts, drama, band, choir or orchestra.

To equip all students with transferable skills, promote academic independence, foster social responsibility, and inspire a passion for learning. 

Homestead Mission Statement

January 31 - Saturday
08:00 AM - Varsity - Wrestling
09:30 AM - JV - Wrestling
04:15 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
February 2 - Monday
12:00 PM - VOICES Meeting
05:30 PM - Working Board Meeting
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
February 3 - Tuesday
05:45 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
February 4 - Wednesday
09:15 AM - M-T Area Council Meeting
06:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Gymnastics
06:00 PM - Girls - JV - Gymnastics
February 5 - Thursday
05:00 PM - Boys - Varsity - Swimming
07:30 PM - Musical
February 6 - Friday
04:00 PM - Varsity - Wrestling
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
06:00 PM - Boys - JV - Swimming
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
07:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
07:30 PM - Musical
February 7 - Saturday
10:00 AM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
02:00 PM - Boys - Varsity - Swimming
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
07:30 PM - Musical
February 8 - Sunday
02:00 PM - Musical
February 11 - Wednesday
04:15 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
06:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Gymnastics
06:00 PM - Girls - JV - Gymnastics
07:00 PM - MTSD Band Festival
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
February 12 - Thursday
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
February 13 - Friday
Mid Winter Break for Students (Staff in-service)
No School Students K-12
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
07:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
February 14 - Saturday
10:00 AM - Girls - Varsity - Gymnastics
February 16 - Monday
Mid Winter Break for Students (Staff in-service)
No School Students K-12
February 17 - Tuesday
09:30 AM - PPI Meeting
07:00 PM - Regular Board Meeting
February 18 - Wednesday
06:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Gymnastics
06:00 PM - Girls - JV - Gymnastics
February 19 - Thursday
09:00 AM - PTSO Meeting
05:45 PM - Girls - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Girls - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Girls - Varsity - Basketball
February 20 - Friday
04:30 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
February 21 - Saturday
Relay for Life
08:00 AM - Spring ACT/SAT Preparation Course: First Session
11:00 AM - Girls - Varsity - Gymnastics
11:00 AM - Girls - JV - Gymnastics
February 24 - Tuesday
09:00 AM - Parent/Principal Chat
February 25 - Wednesday
07:00 PM - M-T District Orchestra Festival
February 26 - Thursday
05:45 PM - Boys - JV - Basketball
05:45 PM - Boys - Freshmen - Basketball
07:30 PM - Boys - Varsity - Basketball
February 28 - Saturday
08:00 AM - Spring ACT/SAT Preparation Course: Second Session
March 2 - Monday
12:00 PM - VOICES Meeting
05:30 PM - Working Board Meeting
07:00 PM - MTSD Spring Choral Collage

news

Homestead Student Earns Perfect ACT Score

Junior Aaron Holman scored a perfect 36 on the ACT exam.

read more

$18.2 Million Facilities Referendum on April 7, 2015 Ballot

In an effort to address several large-scale significant facility needs, MTSD will present voters with an $18.2 million referendum on the April 7, 2015 ballot. 

read more

Principal Bowers' Twitter Feed

Please click on the "READ MORE" link below to see Mr. Bowers' Tweets.

read more

The Highlander Online

Check out Homestead High School's student website. The Highlander Online features daily news, humor and sports.   

read more
  • Homestead High School
  • 5000 W. Mequon Road, Mequon, WI 53092
  • Phone: 262-238-5900