Mequon-Thiensville School District
Translate

Meetings

Regular Business Meetings

The Board holds a regular business meeting at least once each month on a date and at a time and place determined annually. In general, the Board of Education holds its Regular Business Meetings on the third Monday of each month. Meetings are typically held in the Range Line Conference Room and begin at 7 p.m. Please check the posted meeting schedule to verify time and location.

Working Meetings

The Board also holds working meetings to study topics in greater depth. No formal action is taken during work sessions of the Board. Working meetings are generally held on the first Monday of each month and begin at 6 p.m. Working meetings are also typically held in the Range Line Conference Room. Please check the posted meeting schedule to verify time and location.

Additional Special Business or Closed Session meetings are scheduled as needed.

Can the public attend Board meetings?

All Board of Education meetings are open to the public, unless otherwise allowable under state statute, so that the public has the opportunity to see and hear all discussion, testimony, and votes. The public may access meeting schedules, agendas, and reports in the online resource BoardDocs.

Can the public make comments in meetings of the Board?

The Board recognizes the value of participation by the public in deliberations and decisions on school district matters. The public is welcome to participate under guidelines designed to enable the Board to conduct the business before it, and to complete the planned agenda.

Public comment shall occur at a time as defined on the agenda of a Regular Business Meeting or Special Meeting under the agenda item Citizen Communication and Comments.

Working Board Meetings, which present the Board’s opportunity to give feedback to the administration on topics under development and prior to any formal presentation, will not include the opportunity for public participation. Closed Meetings will not contain space for public comment as stipulated under Wisconsin Statute.

Further details regarding citizen comment may be found in Board Policy #9125: Public Participation in School Board Meetings.

Can the public provide comments, feedback, or questions to the Board outside of meetings?

Citizens are always welcome to contact the Superintendent or Board with their comments. Please review additional information provided Per Board Policy 9130: Public Requests, Suggestions or Complaints.


2017-18 Meeting Schedule

July 24, 2017 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

July 24, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Annual Meeting

August 7, 2017 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

August 21, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

September 16, 2017 (Saturday – 8:00 - 11:45 a.m.)

Location: Egelhoff Community Room

Working Meeting

September 18, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

October 2, 2017 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

October 30, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

November 6, 2017 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

November 20, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

December 4, 2017 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

December 18, 2017 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

January 8, 2018 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

January 22, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

February 5, 2018 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

February 26, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

March 5, 2018 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

March 19, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

April 23, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

May 7, 2018 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

May 21, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting

June 4, 2018 (Monday – 6:00 p.m.)

Working Meeting

June 18, 2018 (Monday – 7:00 p.m.)

Regular Meeting