Mequon-Thiensville School District

Policy

One of the most important functions of the board of education is to articulate district policies. Policy is defined as principles and rules adopted by the board of education, to be followed by students, staff and parents, to direct the development and implementation of educational programs and management of the school district.

District policies are accessible to the public in the online system BoardDocs. Students, staff members, parents, and community members are invited to search the online system for information on policy. BoardDocs also provides information on board meeting schedules (including committee meeting schedules), agendas, minutes and reports.

MTSD Policy Manual

How is Policy Developed?

See Policies 189, 131.1 and 0155 for further information regarding the committee and policy process.

Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Start Time Location
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 9:00  a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
*Wednesday, December 21, 2022
*This meeting has been canceled
9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Friday, January 13, 2023 9:30 a.m. Range Line Community Center
*Wednesday, January 25, 2023
*This meeting location has been updated
9:00 a.m. Range Line Community Center
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 9:00 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room

*Notes a meeting that was updated from a previously posted date/time.