Mequon-Thiensville School District

Policy

One of the most important functions of the board of education is to articulate district policies. Policy is defined as principles and rules adopted by the board of education, to be followed by students, staff and parents, to direct the development and implementation of educational programs and management of the school district.

District policies are accessible to the public in the online system BoardDocs. Students, staff members, parents, and community members are invited to search the online system for information on policy. BoardDocs also provides information on board meeting schedules (including committee meeting schedules), agendas, minutes and reports.

MTSD Policy Manual

How is Policy Developed?

See Policies 189, 131.1 and 0155 for further information regarding the committee and policy process.

Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Start Time Location
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 9:30  a.m. Range Line Conference Room
Thursday, February 10, 2022 2:00 p.m.  Egelhoff Community Room
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 9:30 a.m.  Egelhoff Community Room
*Thursday, February 24, 2022 *1:00 p.m.  *Egelhoff Community Room
*Wednesday, March 2, 2022 *1:00 p.m.  *Egelhoff Community Room
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 9:30 a.m. Egelhoff Conference Room
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 9:30 a.m.  Egelhoff Community Room
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 9:30 a.m.  Egelhoff Community Room
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 9:30 a.m. Range Line Conference Room
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 9:30 a.m.  Egelhoff Conference Room
*Wednesday, April 20, 2022 3:15 p.m.  Egelhoff Community Room
Thursday, May 5, 2022 2:30 p.m. Egelhoff Community Room
Monday, May 9, 2022 12:30 p.m. Egelhoff Community Room
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10:30 a.m. Egelhoff Community Room
Monday, June 13, 2022 9:30 a.m. Range Line Conference Room

*Notes a meeting that was updated from a previously posted date/time.