Mequon-Thiensville School District


Individual school board members are assigned to serve on board committees, as board representatives to schools and programs, and as district representatives on local and state educational organization committees and task forces. Assignments for 2022-23 include the following.

School Board Committees


Committee Committee Members
Policy Committee

Paula Taebel (Chair), Jason Levash, Dr. Matthew Joynt (Ex-Officio)

Legislative Committee

Shelley Burns (Chair), Paul Buzzell, Erik Hollander