Special Education

We are committed to providing high-quality learning experiences for each Donges Bay student. Our vision is that students identified with special needs are provided the most inclusive learning environment so that they become independent, confident self-advocates who turn present successes into positive postsecondary outcomes.

Special Education in MTSD

Learn more about the support parents provide one another through the community partner group VOICES.

Community Partner: VOICES

Steffen Special Education Teachers

Kathryn Grady

Titles: Teacher- Special Education

Locations: Steffen Middle School

Email: kgrady@mtsd.k12.wi.us
Phone Number: (262)238-4709

Timothy Setzer

Titles: Teacher- Special Education

Locations: Steffen Middle School

Email: tsetzer@mtsd.k12.wi.us
Phone Number: (262)238-4710

Nicole Szopinski

Titles: Teacher- Special Education

Locations: Steffen Middle School

Email: nszopinski@mtsd.k12.wi.us
Phone Number: (262)238-4733

Rachel Fellenz
Executive Director of Student Services
rfellenz@mtsd.k12.wi.us
262-238-8501


Michael Mooren
Special Education Coordinator
mmooren@mtsd.k12.wi.us
262-238-5913


Danielle Ozimek
Autism Specialist
dozimek@mtsd.k12.wi.us
262-238-5683


Michelle Halloran
Student Services Assistant
mhalloran@mtsd.k12.wi.us
262-238-8510