Mequon-Thiensville School District

Area Council

The mission of the Area Council is to enrich the educational experience of the Mequon-Thiensville School District students.

The organization’s guiding principles include the following:

  • Provide a vehicle for promoting constructive partnerships and sharing of information among stakeholders.
  • Unify and strengthen member PTO/PTSOs by engaging in the conference and cooperation of all members.
  • Establish best practices across all member PTO/PTSOs.
  • Encourage programs and projects in the member PTO/PTSOs which support our mission.


Co-Presidents: Kathlyn Albert & Jennifer Wirth
Vice President: Kerry Meskin
Treasurer: Judy Parrish
Recording Secretary: Jennifer Stanley
Corresponding Secretary: Jill Chromy
Community Relations: Nancy Urbani

If you wish to contact the Area Council, please email If you are not part of Area Council and wish to attend a meeting, please contact Area Council via email prior to the meeting date.

Members of Area Council include representatives from each PTSO/PTO with contributors from the MTSD Board of Education, MTSD Administrative Team, HHS Booster Club, Mequon-Thiensville Education Foundation (MTEF), M-T Orchestra Parents and VOICES.