Mequon-Thiensville School District

Multilevel Systems of Support

We believe that all students can learn and achieve given a high, standards-based curriculum. A multilevel system of support is the practice of systematically providing differing levels of intensity of supports based upon student responsiveness to instruction and intervention in order to nurture each student's success. Educators use multilevel systems of support provide differing levels of:

Academic Extension

Academic Intervention

Behavioral Intervention

Multi-tiered Systems of Support Graphic

Stephanie Polzar
MLSS Specialist